Skip to content
July 2, 2012 / Live the Lux

My favorite DIY!

Good morning Luxxies! I love a good DIY crafty project, especially if I can wear it! With DIY you can add your own spin on things and come up with a completely, uniquely “YOU” piece.  Yeah! These are some of my favorites I’ve found around the net.  Pictures are from the respective owner’s blogs they are NOT my creations!

No Sew! 4th of July Tank at LeJeune’s Life As We Know It blog.

Just in time for the 4th!

 ______________________________________________________

DIY Galaxy Jeans at The Sun Was High.

I am so madly in love with these jeans!  Noémie’s tutorial is very thorough, I think you’ll do fine!

 ______________________________________________________

These next 3 are ways to glitter up scuffed soles, flats or heels – yes please! I am a notorious foot dragger with the scuffs to prove it.

Glitter soles at Could I Have That.

Glitter flats at We Are Not Martha

IMG_2236

Glitter heels at Wobisobi

 ______________________________________________________

Bleach painting on A Beautiful Mess

The possibilities are endless with this!

Bleach paint DIY

Leave a Reply

